Muzvare Betty Makoni

Muzvare Betty Makoni
CNN Hero and Decade Child Rights Hero

Monday, 14 September 2015

Muzvare Betty Makoni to receive the Prestigious The Voice Achievers of Africa Award

Muzvare Betty Makoni is one of this year`s The Voice Achievers Award winners for The African Image Maker category according to the Voice All details of the ceremony are below and you are all invited to join her and many others to be honoured on the day.
The Voice Achievers Award
The Voice Achievers Award is established in the Netherlands as project of The Voice magazine to recognize Africans and friends of Africa of outstanding achievement on a yearly basis. Since 2012, the award took a global outlook recognizing people outside of the Netherlands The Voice Magazine is the First and the biggest African news Magazine published in The Netherlands. It was established in August 1999 to provide a voice for the African communities in The Netherlands and African people in the Diaspora at large. We have in every sense of commitment, engaged in this noble course over the years. Over these years, we rose to a professional and moral call to unveil Africa to Europe and the rest of the world from the perspective of the African people. Being the first formal African News Magazine published in the Benelux region of Europe, we have reviewed the tremendous development and growth within Africa over the period. The Editorial Board of the Magazine constituted an Award Committee that would under strict but objective appraisal; nominate distinguished Africans and friends of Africa, worthy of appreciation and Honour at every forthcoming “The Voice Achievers Award” in the Netherlands. It is intended that this Award ceremony will be annual to encourage Africans and friends of Africa in various fields of human endeavours to do more and attain an outstanding status. We are in no way saying these people we have chosen are the best but they do have outstanding qualities that we are proud to present to the world. “The Voice Achievers Award’ is programmed to be a spectacular media and mentoring event. The award is designed to serve to mentor people to aspire for excellence in all facets of human activities. It is a mixture of young and older minds being rewarded on the same platform. This Award is unique because it offers not only recognition per excellence to the winners but also create an opportunity to meet other professionals and entrepreneurs from other communities in an interactive atmosphere to exchange new ideas. We recognize governments, institutions, entrepreneurs as well as charities, social enterprises and those businesses that are making proven positive social or economic impact on Africans or a particular country in this contest. 2015 Nominees List African Leadership Award Alie Kabba African Woman leadership award Judge Florence Mumba African Political Leadership Award Pascal Bida Koyagbele African Hero Award . Pastor E.E.H. Hongerbron African Distinguished Career Award Dr. Lanalee Araba Sam Spiritual leadership Award Apostle Frank Quaye-Aikins Diaspora Media Woman of the Year Award Princess Moradeun Adedoyin-Solarin Africa Image maker Award Hrh Muzvare Betty Makoni African Motivational Award Leontine van Hooft African Community Builder Award Marinda Holtzhausen African Foundation Award Smiles Dental Foundation Dr. Mrs. Elfrida Angelina Quaye-Aikins African Entertainment Award Tammy Clarizza Abusi Inspirational Award 2015 Mercedes Monden African Gospel Music Award Minister Sonnie Badu African Humanitarian Service Award Rosalia Sibulelo Mashale African Community Service Award Bob Hensen African Diaspora Producer Award Kevin Bob Kargbo Diaspora Man of the Year Abubakar Bangura Africa Dance Act Award Petit Bagaza Business Entrepreneur Award Yvonne Williams Diaspora Health Care Award Carmelita Haynes MammaeCare Body & Mind African Top Model Award Nella Santo African Special Recognition Award Albert Chapel African Heroine Award Fatoumata Jahumpa Ceesay African Designer Award Carlos Dauvia Nijenhuis Liandro African Cultural award Taremeredzwa Munzara African support Group Award Women of Integrity African Public Service Award Hon. Samson Raphael Osagie African Ambassador Award Ambassador Odette Melono Cameroon Amb. to The Netherlands Diaspora Woman of the Year Bridget Fomukong Christopher Okigbo African literary Icon Award (Posthumous) African Writer Award Steve Mwase Diaspora Media Man of the Year Award Quayson Kwabena African Business Excellence Award Turkish Airlines Europe Life time Achievement Award Jan Pronk Life time Achievement Award Chief Dr. Samuel Ogbemudia African Supporter Award Dick Becht

No comments:

Post a Comment